Feeling Quite a Bit Like an Adult

So, today I went to go see Pitch Perfect 2 with my best friend. It was fantastic by the way. While we were leaving though, we were talking about our respective internships and it hit us that we are adults. Yes I have been an adult for (technically) two years now, but I have never felt more adult-like. I had to find housing and an internship. I had to plan how to get money, and now I am planning all the places I want to go while taking a mini vacation…without my family. That is a huge deal for me and mildly terrifying and I just had to let someone know. With that said, here’s some places in Atlanta I want to go. The main reason I want to stop in Atlanta? I want to go back to the World of Coca-Cola and go on the Inside CNN tour. The rest is just icing on the cake.

  • Center for Civil and Human Rights
  • College Football Hall of Fame
  • Fernbank Museum of Natural History
  • Georgia Aquarium
  • Inside CNN News Tour
  • Krog Street Tower
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum
  • Piedmont Park
  • World of Coca-Cola
  • Zoo Atlanta
  • Improv comedy club

If you can’t tell I’m pretty interested in Civil Rights and parks… I have also made a list of places I want to eat while in Savannah:

  • Wilkes
  • The Olde Pink House
  • The Starland Café
  • Wiley’s Championship BBQ
  • Sly’s Sliders and Fries
  • Elizabeth on Thirty Seventh
  • Green Truck Pub
  • Flying Monk Noodle Bar

I honestly have no idea in terms of where to eat. That is one of those things that you can’t judge as well via the Internet. Ideas? I also know I want to go to Paula Deen’s restaurant and go to Panera Bread. It’s my favorite and we don’t have one in Lubbock.

Same drill: leave a comment with a suggestion and follow me on Twitter! @KaitlinBain

Leave a Reply

