Savannah Weekend Three

There she is snuggled up on my comforter as I changed the sheets on my bed.
There she is snuggled up on my comforter as I changed the sheets on my bed.

It was a slow Saturday, something I didn’t realize how much I needed/wanted. Like I wrote in my last blog, I learned the humane society here in Savannah needed fosters for 7-10 days to help recoup sick kitties. Well, I went down there at 11 a.m. this morning (I couldn’t wait any longer), filled out the paperwork and came home with Donna and all the stuff she needs. Donna is a one-year-old black and white kitty who has an upper respiratory infection. I have to give her meds twice a day but other than that I get to love and care for her like she’s my own until she goes back healthy and ready to find her forever home. She’s literally the sweetest cat I’ve ever met. I expected her to be wary of a new person, like most cats are, but instead she immediately started purring at me and asking me to pet her. When I went up to do laundry she followed me up the stairs, waited patiently and then followed me back down.

There she is taking up residence on me...
There she is taking up residence on me…

When I was sitting on my bed doing homework she jumped right up and laid down on me. If you’re in the Savannah are looking for a cat, I would strongly recommend going down the humane society 10 days from now and adopting this little gem. She’s a sweetheart. So, I also had time for homework today, which was good because I want to be as ahead as I can be in my classes, considering I’m juggling them and an internship. The funny thing is, because I don’t have much else to do while I’m home I’m having quite a bit of free time to work on my classes instead of pulling my hair out like people told me I would be. I also went on a walk around the neighborhood! I have been trying to walk in actual places, be it a part or a wildlife refuge or something but this was just around the neighborhood and it was nice. Now I’m here and hoping to do some more homework, talk to my mom and my boyfriend, watch a movie and catch some zzz’s.

Sunday was another relaxing day. I took a walk, hung out with Donna, got groceries, did some homework and watched Homeland. It’s definitely not the most exciting but sometimes a relaxing weekend is better than one filled to the brim. Oh, and we had our first SPJ exec. meeting for the new year, so that’s exciting. Night y’all!

Leave a Reply

