Maxing and Relaxing

Apparently I’m just not made to do fun things every weekend. For that I could say I’m pretty glad though. Today was spent running errands and hibernating in my room. Oh, I also did quite a bit of cleaning as well. ๐Ÿ™‚ I think we all need those days or weekends here and there to catch up and get ahead so the mayhem that is the week is a little bit less crazy. With that said I started out the day with a load of laundry and taking Eddie back to the humane society. I felt pretty bad that I had to let him go back but he hadn’t gotten any better and neither had my allergies. I’m taking the week off this week and we will see what next Saturday holds. I mean, other than my FANTASTIC parents being here to celebrate Fourth of July with me. After that I did a hop, skip and a jump over to Kroger to get the groceries for the week. I’m excited to try some new things but also some old favorites. Now, living by myself and working the hours that I do doesn’t warrant the urge to cook a whole dinner for myself. As a result I usually end up with frozen meals and have to judge whether I will try the same one again or throw away most of it the first time. If you’ve never had a frozen meal, they’re kind of hit or miss. The lean cuisine and smart ones and things like that usually honestly taste better than the WAY worse for you ones. With that said I usually get a lot of pasta because it’s pretty hard to go wrong with pasta (I know, you’re wondering where I’m going with this. Just keep reading). A couple of weeks back I tried the crustless chicken pot pie. As usually happens I got it home and was NOT as excited about it as I was in the store (another reason why I usually stick with pasta). I finally tried it and it was one of the best ones I’ve had. I had one for dinner tonight and was reminded why I thought it was so good in the first place. Now, crustless doesn’t sound very good. I know. Without the crust chicken pot pie is just chicken and veggies. There are little pieces of crust in the meal though. That was you still get the yummy factor but it’s not more crust than meat and veggies. It’s a Cafe Steamer one, so try it yourself and let me know.

In addition to the groceries run I worked on homework (I’m done with one of my online classes, whoo!) and watched some Netflix. I wanted to go for a walk but it’s been storming all day. Also, I wanted to pick up my library card but apparently the library is closed on Sunday, which I find rather silly. Oh well, I will head over there Sunday and hopefully pick out a book that will capture my attention. Ta ta!

Today was another chill day. For the first time in a while I actually feel at peace with everything going on though, so that’s exciting. I also got a SUPER full night of sleep, so I’m ready to tackle this week. As I’ve said before it’s a four-day week because of Fourth of July and my parents will be here Thursday. To stay I’m stoked would be an understatement. My mom and I are going to go kayaking and I’m pretty darn excited. I am going on my sixth week this week, which means I only have three weeks left. I am enjoying my time here but I’m looking forward to seeing my boyfriend, my brothers, my niece and being home for my nephew’s birthday. Also, my best friend will be in Houston for her birthday so I’m also pretty pumped to have the opportunity to celebrate that with here. It’s also raining again, which we all know makes me pretty happy. I’m off for now to do fun and exciting things, more or less probably pick out another movie. Oh, also, I figured out my present for my mom’s birthday too :D.

Tata for now!

Leave a Reply

