Putting on red lipstick and pushing through

I just love brick buildings with the fadings of a world long ago on the side. I saw this building as a part of my looking for buildings to photograph today.
I just love brick buildings with the fadings of a world long ago on the side. I saw this building as a part of my looking for buildings to photograph today.

Monday started out…great. There’s just something about missing someone in a good way. I’ve gotten past that whiney, needy “I miss you so much it hurts” and now it’s just “I miss you because you’re good to me and I love you.” The latter is so much more enjoyable. It means I have something fantastic waiting for me and vice versa. It’s a good day. Work was also good. I needed to go out and take some pictures for a story and the weather decided to grace me with its gorgeousness and it was only 85 when I ventured out. Even 88 is a welcome change from 98. I’m just hoping it will stick until I leave. I’m also hoping to get out and talk a walk this evening. In addition to that I had a delicious dinner, the likes of which I feel I should have found in Italy. Instead I got it after four minutes in the microwave out of one of my pink plastic bowls. If you haven’t tried any of those Bertolli frozen things that has servings for two and different types of pastas (sorry I don’t have any more description lol) then you should. Especially for she who lives alone it means it makes two meals, it’s super easy and DELICIOUS. Tonight I had the Chicken Florentine and Farfalle and it was yummy. I’m a big fan of noodles, white sauce and spinach.

Now, this is the back of the Davenport House. It's one of the buildings I set out to get today. It's a restored building and a museum!
Now, this is the back of the Davenport House. It’s one of the buildings I set out to get today. It’s a restored building and a museum!

On top of all of that I’m counting down the days until my parents get here, obviously. Also, I’m hoping to bring home a dog from the humane society this weekend so I can have a friend to hang out with. I know I’ve had cats. I just want a friend to take outside with me. Especially with the increasing gorgeousness of the outside weather today, I just want a friend to adventure with. Oh well, enough for now. I’m off for a walk!

Hey guys! I’ve been pretty bad about adding to this blog every day of the week (as I have been) but that’s fine. It means you just get the highlights from my week instead of the monotony of my ramblings. This week was good. More accurately, this week was busy. (It was still good too though). What’s funny is I had quite a few personal issues this week, I just threw on some red lipstick and pushed through. More blogs about that whole issue later though. 🙂

Drive for Team USA!
Drive for Team USA!

So, yesterday was my favorite part of this week because I had a lot of fun. First I got to attend an airport commission meeting where the airport approved a contract with Uber that will allow Uber drivers to pick up passengers from the airport. Side note: you have to be 21 to be an Uber driver. So, if you’re like me and were looking into that as a way to fix your mistake, that won’t work if you 20.5. I also got to attend an event at the Critz BMW dealer here called Drive for Team USA. It’s a national BMW event. BMW USA partners with BMW dealers on one specific day and for each test drive, BMW donates $10 to the U.S. Olympic and Paraolympic team. As a result, I got to test drive a BMW. It wasn’t one of the sportier versions but I still had fun. I also decided I’m pretty sure I like BMW more than I ever thought I would and a used BMW might be my next car. Also, I’m hopeful to have a new used car by next August (my graduation) so wish me luck. Also, I’m graduating next August, tentatively. That’s CRAZY! Also, it’s exciting. So 🙂

A picture from my walk. I just loved the was the light looked.
A picture from my walk. I just loved the was the light looked.

Also, last night I went on the walk from…well, not from Heaven. I decided I was going to walk to Walgreens and was fine walking there but like my best friend Amanda said, “The worst part about walking somewhere is having to walk back.” Also, my bladder decided not to cooperate (TMI I know) so, that was interesting. I made it though. I’m hoping to get a dog this weekend. Also, my parents will be here tonight. WHOOOO! As a result there will be LOTS of adventures this weekend and LOTS of pictures. I hope all of you have a fabulous Fourth of July!

Leave a Reply

