Searching for a dog park

Monday and Tuesday were great, except for getting stuck in the rain AGAIN on Monday while walking Rocco. The end is looming and I’m just trying to push hard until the end. Tuesday was the beginning of Summer II online classes. I’m taking walking, history (I think) until 1877 and History of American Journalism. The latter is the one I’m most excited about; especially after looking at the syllabus. It reads like a history class: KKK, 9/11 etc. but instead we will be talking about that in the context of journalism. So, basically, my very favorite thing. I also had to buy textbooks Tuesday. I always feel bad asking for money for textbooks. I feel like I’m throwing money at the institution hoping they’ll give me a degree but it is what it is. I’m going to work hard and, according to my goals, get three A’s this session to help bring up the ol’ GPA. I’m also pretty sure I will be graduating August 16, 2016. So that’s kind of terrifying and awesome at the same time. I also had the opportunity to chat with Carson about my internship for the MCOM publication at Tech, so that’s kind of cool too. I really do love my school and I want to do whatever I can to help. OH! AND WE GOT INFO ABOUT RUSH SHIRTS FOR FALL. In all honesty that means the pledge trainers asked us for our sizes because they’re ordering them BUT I’M STILL SUPER EXCITED. It’s going to be sad without my big, little and P. Breezy, but it will be okay. I’m still excited. I love MG and I love my sisters! One more thing: I’m SUPER ready for football season.

He was pretty pumped to say the least.
He was pretty pumped to say the least.

So, Tuesday Rocco and I found a dog park. He was pretty pumped to be able to run around without a leash on. He literally ran around in circles for about 30 minutes. It was fantastic. There also weren’t any other dogs there, which was nice because I’m not really sure how he’s going to react to other dogs. Responsible pet owner right there. I should get five stars.

In the wee hours of Wednesday morning I started getting sick, so I spent the day well…I’ll spare you the dirty details. When I started feeling well enough to get out of bed I tried to work on some homework for my online classes. In a combined grand total of Wednesday and Thursday I did five chapters for History of American Journalism and three modules for history. I’m basically a boss. πŸ˜‰

Apparently I took a bunch of selfies this week, so I'm sharing one with you! This day my hair decided to cooperate and that made me pretty happy.
Apparently I took a bunch of selfies this week, so I’m sharing one with you! This day my hair decided to cooperate and that made me pretty happy.

I started feeling better Wednesday evening and by Thursday morning I was good to go back to work! It was good to be back and people asked where I was, which made me feel kind of happy because people actually realized I was gone. Yippee! I’m going to miss the people in this newsroom when I leave. Thursday I also got inspired to decorate. This is dangerous though, because I have basically no money. I’ll keep you updated on that though. Also, we got an email about a civic opportunity, which was fantastic because they started talking about (probably) having a huge rush class and that made me really excited. I love MG. πŸ˜€

On Thursday evening Rocco and I ate some dinner, went for a walk, watched some Netflix and then went to bed. We’re not too exciting.

The plan this weekend is to go radio silent. I’m going to turn off all communication and just try to focus on the silence. Don’t worry, I have blogs scheduled for this weekend. Just make sure to leave me a bunch of likes and follows and comments to come back to. πŸ˜€ I’ll let you know how it goes later.

Leave a Reply

