Drink more water

This is a big one for me this week. How much water do you usually drink?
This is a big one for me this week. How much water do you usually drink?

I know, I know. You’ve been tirelessly refreshing your feed for my goals update for this week. Well, here it is my friends.

Fitness
-Walk at least a mile at least three times a week. This can get hard for me as life gets busy, but it’s something I want to stick to. At some point I’ll increase this, but for now three times a week sounds good.
So, I’ve done three times this week but that’s about it. As a result I’m going to keep this goal and keep working!

-Stick to my calorie goal daily and actually chart things. This gets frustrating sometimes because life gets crazy or I go out to eat or something makes it so I don’t want to log. That’s the only way to see habits and correct them though, so that’s what I’m going to do
Ya…No. I’m just going to hope next week is a better week because Rome wasn’t built in a day. I’m going to add something here that might be helpful as far as eating goes.

A new goal! I want to drink 64 ounces of water each day. I know this has been a goal of mine for a while, but I’ve never actually blogged about it. So, here we go.

Blogging
-Get organized with set posts and times. Right now I have four different categories I want to do weekly: obsessions, goals, weekly update and a weekend update. I’ve set times and days for each of those, so I’m hoping that will lead to organization.
WHOOOO! I’ve stuck with my scheduled posts, done a little bit of reorganization on this one and successfully posted. I’m going to keep it for another week though just to make sure it’s a habit before I move on.
-Hit 25 followers. I’m only at 10, so don’t judge too much. I’m trying to grow my followers so 25 is the next milestone I want to hit. I will do that by blogging consistently and using social media.
Thank you to all my lovely and beautiful followers. I’m now at 31 followers and I have all of you to thank for it. As a result, here’s a new views goal that I want to hit.
-This week I want to do a views goal instead of a followers goal. I keep having a lot of views one day and almost none another day, so I want at least 10 views each day. We will see how this goes. Keep checking back with me y’all. ๐Ÿ™‚
-Write a guest post for Young & Twenty.
Well, I wrote the post. Who knows if she’s going to use it. As a result, I can check this one off.

School
-Bleh. Especially during the summer this is not a fun one for me. I want to get A’s in my three classes for Summer II.
This goal isn’t going to come to a head until I’m done with my classes, but I’m ahead on assignments and doing pretty well (if I do say so myself) so I think it’s going well.

How are your goals going? Have you surprised yourself? Are you having with trouble with one or another? What do you do when you mess up one day?

Leave a Reply

