Five goals to take back to the city

I'm going to focus most on my school goals this week!
I’m going to focus most on my school goals this week!

I’m sorry for being rather distant this week. I’ve done the scheduled posts (some later than usual) but nothing additional. Not only was this the last week of my internship but with everything that happened last weekend and schoolwork, blogging took a backseat. Also, my goals might not have seen very much progress either. Oh well, if there’s one thing I learned it’s that you reevaluate and try again.

Fitness
-Walk at least a mile at least three times a week. This can get hard for me as life gets busy, but it’s something I want to stick to. At some point I’ll increase this, but for now three times a week sounds good.
I’m pretty sure I only walked one or two days this week. I’m hoping this will get better when I get back home and don’t have an eight-hour work day as well as school work to do. Keeping it on the list and hoping to report more progress next week.

-Stick to my calorie goal daily and actually chart things. This gets frustrating sometimes because life gets crazy or I go out to eat or something makes it so I don’t want to log. That’s the only way to see habits and correct them though, so that’s what I’m going to do

A new goal! I want to drink 64 ounces of water each day. I know this has been a goal of mine for a while, but I’ve never actually blogged about it. So, here we go.
I’m actually kind of surprised how well I did with this. While I only managed to drink the full 64 ounces three days this week, I had two other days where I drank over 32 ounces, so that feels like progress to me. I’m going to keep it up this next week and add to what I did last week!

Blogging
Get organized with set posts and times. Right now I have four different categories I want to do weekly: obsessions, goals, weekly update and a weekend update. I’ve set times and days for each of those, so I’m hoping that will lead to organization.
I’ve actually stuck with this despite the fact that life has been a wee bit hard lately. I’m going to go ahead and cross this one off now! That doesn’t mean I’m going to stop though πŸ˜‰
-This week I want to do a views goal instead of a followers goal. I keep having a lot of views one day and almost none another day, so I want at least 10 views each day. We will see how this goes. Keep checking back with me y’all. πŸ™‚
With the whole not feeling like blogging thing, this goal kind of took a back seat. I’m going to try again this next week and work on some content ideas for the future. If you have any ideas, let me know!

School
-Bleh. Especially during the summer this is not a fun one for me. I want to get A’s in my three classes for Summer II.
Well, I can definitely say I’m on my way to this in my History of American Journalism class, but not so much in just plain history. When I go home I will be focusing more on what I’m doing in that class. I’m doing pretty well on the responses to all the prompts, but the quizzes and test are where I’m having the most issues.

Have you set any new goals for yourself? Do you have one goal that reigns supreme over the others?

Leave a Reply

