Katy’s Big Mouth California Burgers

  
So, tonight I made some burgers for mi familia, and let me just say, they were delish! I thought I would share the recipe with all of you! It’s kind of a spin off of Rachael Ray’s Bistro Burgers, but I took my inspiration from there, then tweaked and changed some things, so I think I can call them my own. If you want to see Ms. Ray’s recipe also, click here.

 

INGREDIENTS
SERVINGS 4

  • 1/2 of a green, red and orange bell pepper
  • 1 tomato
  • 1 avocado
  • salt and pepper
  • 2lbs ground beef
  • 2tablespoons thyme
  • 2tablespoons Worcestershire sauce
  • 1tablespoon hamburger grill seasoning
  • 2.5tablespoons Dijon Mustard
  • 4Ciabatta rolls
  • 4slices smoked gouda

DIRECTIONS

Preheat a grill pan, grill or electric skillet to high (or the hamburger setting).
Dice up your bell peppers and throw them into a small skillet over medium heat with about a tablespoon of extra virgin olive oil. Cook the bell peppers for about 10 minutes, stirring every once and a while.
Combine your ground beef, thyme, Worcestershire, hamburger seasoning and mustard in a boll and divide the meat into 4 portions.
Throw the patties on your grill or skillet and let them cook until they’re as done as you would usually eat a hamburger (I like mine well done).
Cut your Ciabatta rolls in half, brush the insides with extra virgin olive oil and stick face down on a cookie sheet in the oven at 385 for about 6 minutes or until brown and crunchy on the outside.
Top with a slice of smoked gouda right before your burgers are ready to eat.
Throw each burger onto a Ciabatta roll and top with some avocado, tomato and bell peppers, then enjoy!
I usually like to pair my burgers with some of the kettle cooked Cape Cod potato chips. I like how crunchy they are and the fact that they’re all natural!

Leave a Reply

