Weekly Obsessions

My obsessions for this post seem to be mostly makeup, which I guess is fine. I promiseΒ I’ve been doing more than just trying out new makeup at home, however, the e.l.f. haul I had when I got here is one of the most exciting makeup trips I’ve ever had. Before we get down to business, I just want to let y’all know how much I LOVE e.l.f. some people think their products are cheaply made just because of the price, but I think they are a quality price for a college student’s budget. I love them and I hope you try them and fall in love too.

1.Β L’Oreal Paris Go 360 Clean Deep Exfoliating Scrub
SK26_3_pack-shot

I’ve been having some issues with my face wash recently, and I wanted to try one with an exfoliating component as well. So, the last time I went to Walmart I picked up this gem. At less than $5 it’s one of the cheapest types out there (one of the main reasons I bought it) but that doesn’t mean it doesn’t work flawlessly. I’ve only been using it for about a week now and I’ve already seen my face clear up. Not only that, but my skin feels softer too. In addition to the exfoliating agent in this wash, it also has a little face scrub brush thing too. I love it and it makes my face feel SO much cleaner. You can find it online or just at your nearest drug store.

2. e.l.f. Flawless Finish Foundation
IMG_50691.jpg

I am, and always have been, a little wary of foundations that are not a powder (the actual word for that is currently escaping me…that’s awkward). I don’t want my face to look cakey and I think one of the best ways to manage acne is to not clog my face up with lots of products. This product, however, is totally worth it. It’s only $6 from e.l.f. and you only need a little bit to cover your whole face. It does the job (and hides the imperfections) without making you look like you’re wearing pounds of makeup. It also doesn’t feel very heavy, which is my favorite part. Not only does it make your face look great, but it also has SPF 15, which, if you’re like me, you want to have whether the sun is out in full force or hiding behind the clouds. You might be able to find this at your local Target – I know my Target carries e.l.f. products, but they’re never very well stocked, so I would recommend just buying it online.

3. e.l.f. Selfie Ready Powder Brush
84039_900px

Let me just start this part by saying this is not a powder brush. I know it says so in the name, but on the actual package it says to use with liquid foundation (I remembered the word πŸ˜‰ ), so. This is one of e.l.f.’s newest brushes and I am SO glad I went ahead and bought it. It’s $6 and totally worth every penny. Now, at first, I thought the name was dumb because I don’t like to admit I’m one of those girls who wants to be ready for a selfie at a moment’s notice (even though I am). However, on the package, it explains that it is called that because it “blurs” your foundation in such a way that is appealing to the camera. Let me say, it’s appealing to my eyes too. I usually hate using brushes with my liquid foundation, so I usually just end up using one of those stupid sponges that I hate a little less, but this brush is totally worth it. The foundation goes on smooth and evenly, and it’s like it brushes it into the skin instead of just having it sit on top (that might sound dumb). The bristles are thick enough that it feels like a brush with some oomph instead of a brush just for powder. Here again, you might be able to buy this brush at your local Target, but I would just recommend buying from e.l.f.’s website.

Do you have any new makeup obsessions for the new year?

Leave a Reply

