Here’s to eating eggs

 

It’s harder than you think to take a pretty picture of scrambled eggs in a mug, but here’s my breakfast!
 
Fun fact: I am not a fan of eggs. I mean I don’t mind them in things like brownies and meatballs, but when you scramble them, boil them or make them sunny side up, they’re not my favorite.

With that, however, I have been trying to look for an easy breakfast meal for this school year. My Tuesdays and Thursdays are pretty long and I want something that can tide me over and help me focus all day. Eggs seemed like what I was going to have to do. They’re a good source of protein and a bunch of other stuff that’s good for you (sorry I’m not very technical). The one downfall to eggs, though, is no one really wants to scramble some eggs during the time they’re getting ready for class. Well, I know I don’t. So, I found this life hack that I want to share with you because it’s awesome!

We’re going to call this one-minute to win it eggs. It just sounds more fun.

So, first you’re going to get yourself a nice mug that you are going to want to use every day. For a girl who doesn’t really like coffee, I’ve never had to find the “perfect” coffee mug before. I went to several different stores trying to find the right one and I finally found one I like at Ross. The saying is kind of dumb, but it’s the size and shape I wanted.

So, you get a coffee mug and then head to your nearest grocery store. Eggs are obviously the star of the show so pick those up. Then pick up any other mix-ins you would want in an omelet. I picked out cheese – that one is a no-brainer – green onions, tomatoes and because I wanted a meat in there and I couldn’t find pre-cut already made bacon or Canadian bacon (seriously, I want no prep in the morning) I went with those little pepperonis that go in salads. As weird as that combination of things is, it was delicious!

So, then you head home with your ingredients and get ready for some eggs the next morning.

In the morning all you have to do is crack two eggs into your mug, load it up with all your favorite add-ins, mix it up wth a fork and throw it in the microwave for one to two minutes (depending on your microwave).

Voila! You have the perfect, healthy and hearty breakfast that only took about three minutes in total.

What do you like to mix into your eggs? What other breakfast favorites do you have?

Leave a Reply

