What does the pink drink taste like?

 

IMG_4103
My very first pink drink!

 

One of the biggest issues I had when looking into Plexus, was what does the pink drink taste like?

For those of y’all who don’t know, Plexus Slim is a bunch of little mini packets that dump into your water, just like Crystal Light. While I liked that it wasn’t a pill (pills kind of freak me out), I was still worried that I was going to pay for my 3o days, take one sip and then be done. Looking through information about it, I couldn’t find anyone who described the taste – something that made me even more wary about this new experiment. It was pink, though, so I decided to bite the bullet and go ahead and buy my pink drink. So, I tried it.

It’s delicious!

It’s almost like if someone took a pink lemonade and toned down the sourness just a bit. It’s totally good, easy to drink and not something I dread drinking during the day.

You just take a packet and 12-20 ounces of water (I use a Great Value water bottle), dump the whole packet in, shake it up and enjoy! The powder does dissolve easier in room temperature water, so keep that in mind and add ice if you like your drinks cold (like me).

Some helpful hints when drinking the pink drink:
-Measure inches before you start drinking it and then weekly(ish) after. You’re more likely to see the inches go before pounds because, unlike other health supplements, Plexus Slim helps burn fat instead of muscle and fat weighs less than muscle.
-Drink your water! Drinking the right amount of water for your body is vital. I used to think 64 ounces was the recommended amount of water for everyone, but the truth is it varies with your body. I have an app that helps me track my water consumption (it’s called My Water) but a good rule of thumb is to drink (in ounces) half of your body weight each day. For a girl who isn’t a big fan of water, that’s motivation alone to lose weight.
-Don’t think eating crap is fine because you’re taking a supplement. A supplement can’t overcome all your bad habits and it’s not a quick fix for weight loss. You have to be willing to put in the effort to take care of your body too, and that sometimes means taking the stairs instead of an elevator and trading in a salad for that quarter pounder.

Those are just a couple quick tips to help you experience more results! If you’re interested in trying slim or any other Plexus products, don’t hesitate to contact me or leave a comment below. Additionally, if you’re hesitant to go ahead and buy the full 30 days, there are 3- and 7-day trial packs you can purchase as well!

Leave a Reply

