Week 5 – 2016

Sunday-Wednesday

So, this isn’t exactly how I envisioned my weekly recaps, but sometimes a girl has to do what a girl has to do. This week has been full (so far) of church, class, studying, working out, sleeping and (my personal favorite) the boy. I guess I didn’t realize just how many hours 22 is and how that then translates to senior-level (mostly) classes, but oh well. Despite working my butt off recently, I’m not behind in any of my classes yet, so that’s good. So, I have been pretty proud of myself these couple of days though and I’m sure you will read about it when I get around to doing my goals post for this month, but spoiler alert: I’m going to tell you some now.

So, I actually took the time to calculate how much water I personally should be drinking and, like we all could have guessed, I have not been drinking enough water. As a result I am now endeavoring to drink 117 oz. of water per day. If that’s not inspiration enough to lose weight, I’m not quite sure what is. I hit it one day this week and if I drink this last little bottle that’s sitting here staring at me RN I will hit it again today. It’s one of those things I can’t get upset about myself for. Drinking 50 oz. of water is still better than the normal amount I would drink if I wasn’t thinking about it and actively trying to drink more water. So. #Proud

I am also now a member of a gym! M and I joined Planet Fitness this week and the four of us have been going every day. I’m saying every day like it’s a lot. Oh well, two out of three days at 6 a.m. definitely feels like a lot. We’ve stuck to it though and I’m feeling pretty good. I have a reason to buy a new sports bra, so that’s exciting.

I’m also staying on top of my classes. I have even done the reading before the class that it applies to, which, for me is a big deal when considering all of the classes. I would prefer to only have it done for some of the classes, but oh well.

Finally, I filed my taxes this evening! Now, I know I’m not a real adult so filing my taxes is more like free money and less of a hassle, but I’m still proud of myself for getting it done.

Hopefully the rest of this week will slow down so I can do more dailies and less several days rolled into one!

The rest of the week I really just did a lot of homework. So. Sorry for the little recap lol.

Leave a Reply

