D.C. (Full) Week One

 

IMG_1009
My first-day outfit! Look out for a post sometime this summer about business casual for not skinny girls!

So Tuesday was my first day as a Congressional intern and it was AMAZING. I had such a great time and I love my office. The other intern in my office showed me around the office building and then I did some different tasks around the office. At the end of the day, my roommate and I met up for dinner. If we’re being really honest I feel pretty adult-like here and that makes me happy and proud of myself and ready to conquer more things.

 

It’s Saturday now and I’m trying to make up for my lack of blogging. This is definitely going to be a short post.

Congress was in recess last night, but that didn’t stop me from having a great week. I love the staff in the office and I got to do a lot of cool things! I’m not going to go super into detail because I don’t want everyone in the world to know what a Congressional intern does because it seems like there’s something wrong with that.

IMG_1034
It was cool outside and my makeup was on point. Don’t judge.

 

I did learn how to give Capitol tours, though. I actually got to go on one and give one myself! It is awesome to me to know the history of a lot of the statues and pieces of art in the Capitol and be able to tell others about those things.

This weekend I hope to do a couple of fun, new things but mostly spend some time relaxing, getting laundry done, putting away my new groceries (I ordered them to be delivered, so that’s exciting) and letting my feet rest from a long week.

Thanks for reading!

 

 

 

IMG_1022
Texas has two statues in the Capitol, one of Sam Houston and one of Stephen F. Austin!

IMG_1023

 

One thought on “D.C. (Full) Week One

Leave a Reply

