In need of some inspiration

Sometimes I set up to write a negative post and I end up with a positive ending, so we’re going to try this right now.

I’m so very frustrated at the moment. I’m tired, poor with no way to earn my money, I have a splitting sinus headache MOST of the time and I’m ready to get to the next stage of my life. I’m ready to know where I’m going to work upon graduation and be able to plan for an apartment and things to decorate my apartment with and such.

Guess what else? If I don’t have any money now I KNOW I won’t have any money when I’m ready to move into my apartment and buy furniture and cute things to go on the walls and such. I’m about to graduate and I have NO idea what’s coming and that’s terrifying and it upsets me.

I am also not a big fan of my current state. I miss my home base and all the people in my life who genuinely want the best for me. I feel like I have met so many people as of late that are only looking out for their own well being. They’re trying to find ways to get ahead and don’t care Β who they screw over on their way there. It’s so frustrating.

One thing I think is worse is that I’m generally the one who is “cold hearted and into success.” I’m focused and I generally do what it takes to get what I want. Unfortunately I also have a giant heart and I care about people. It seems like that’s not the most redeeming quality right now.

Well, I guess it didn’t help me get more positive but at least I had a space to put this. Does anyone have any tips on how to survive in this kind of environment?

Leave a Reply

