Blogging Challenge Day Six – “What are you afraid of”

30 Day Blogging Challenge

So, I’m actually a scaredyΒ cat. I’m scared of a lot of things. I’m scared of death, I’m scared of spiders, I’m scared of heights, I’m scared of the future, I’m scared of people finding out about my past… the list goes on and on. What am I most scared of?

…becoming irrelevant

I have this weird thing about getting old and then dying where I’m terrified that people will forget about me. Be it my family or friends or people down the road, I don’t want to cease to exist in this world both in person and in people’s minds. I want to make a difference and I want people to remember me for that difference for years to come. Even if they can’t remember my name, if something that I did lives on past me, I will be happy with that because I know my presence on this Earth was not for nothing.

Leave a Reply

