Blogging Challenge Day 10 – “Best Trip of your Life”

30 Day Blogging Challenge

I have been so blessed by my parents during my lifetime. One of those ways is the trips they have taken my brothers and I on. I may not have gone to the Disneys or frequented amusement parks, but the trips I’ve had have given me the opportunity to see many different parts of the world and also grow closer to my family.

The best trip I think I’ve ever taken (at this point) was to Trail West, a YoungLife family camp in Buena Vista, Colorado. Having the opportunity to live in the mountains and experience that with my family for a week was phenomenal. Not only that, but it was amazing to be able to glow closer to Christ with my family while I was there.

One night my mom and I were sitting outside looking at the stars. That was one of the first times I got to see stars that bright because I’ve always lived in the city. She told me that when she and my dad were dating, they would look at the moon and feel closer because they knew they were looking at the same moon. It’s still one of my favorite memories.

Leave a Reply

