Obsessions – June 29

Obsessions

Guess what time it is? It’s finally obsessions time again! I had gotten away from obsessions for a while because, if we’re being honest, I had really gotten away from blogging for a while. So, here I am and here they are! I will be posting them biweekly and I’m so pumped to be back! If you have anything you want me to try or you think I’ll be obsessed about don’t be afraid to comment below or shoot me a message on my contact page!

So this week I’m obsessing over…

Pink Pens

14257190

If we’re being really honest I’m just obsessing over the color pink. I love pink and I’ve been so excited to figure out how to include it in my blog and such! I’m mostly loving these darn pink pens, though. They’re G2s but they’re pink! You can buy a whole package of them during breast cancer awareness month. If not, you’re going to have to look long and hard to find a package that gives you just pink. I ask every time I go into a store that might have them because they’re so hard to find during the off months. It’s great to get my favorite penΒ andΒ be giving money to breast cancer research, because part of the sales actually goes to breast cancer research!

There’s just so much black, white and gray on the hill, so it’s fun to be able to write with pink to add some color to my day. You can buy some online here.

***Side note, my Congressman uses green to sign things because his last name is Green and that just makes me so darn happy.

My blog

If you’re a reader of my blog you know it has been going through some changes these days. I have been working really hard to just get things perfect. I’m back for the long haul, and I want my blog to reflect who I am and what I’m looking for.

As a result, I’m editing and filtering all my pics and have switched themes a million times to find one that’s just right. I’m going to make the switch to premium here soon (I think) so I just wanted to get it as perfect as possible until then. Thoughts?

Living Life

That sounds so silly. Who doesn’t live life every day? Being in Washington D.C. (and not being crazy broke all the time) is really helping me with the whole having fun and doing crazy things, thing. I went to the Supreme Court this week, sat in the House galleries until the wee hours of the morning watching a sit-in this past week, went to a gay club for a show this past week, am trying crazy foods and really just living. Let me tell you… it’s amazing.

There is a time and a place to be calculated and plan everything and I think I have that down. So, growing and having the opportunity to do silly things and “fly by the seat of my pants” this month has been amazing. I’m looking forward to doing some more living before my life “starts” in August.

What are you obsessing over this week?

Leave a Reply

