Blogging Challenge Day 15 – “Where will you be in Five Years”

30 Day Blogging Challenge

I’m actually starting to be okay with this question. For a long while it terrified me because I had no idea. Before that I knew for sure every time I was asked because I would just be five grades farther than I was when someone asked the question. Now I don’t know for sure where I will be (obviously) but I can tell you where I’d like to be.

I would like to be at whatever job I’m (hopefully) about to get. There is a job I’m interviewing for that I REALLY want and in my mind’s eye I’d like to be there, but if I don’t get the job in the first place then I probably shouldn’t hope to be there in five years. So, broadly speaking I’d like to be at whatever journalism job I get in the coming months.

I’d like to be in a serious relationship. I don’t have to be married yet (although that’d be nice) but I would like to be in a serious relationship with someone new I meet in the city that I move to with my job. I want it to be stable and filled with love and happiness.

I would like to have a dog. I plan on getting a dog the second I get an apartment of my own, but obviously plans are meant to be broken. So, I hope five years from now I will have been able to determine that I can afford to have a dog.

I’d like to not be in debt and either have a new(ish) car or be looking into making that adult purchase. Financially, I’d also like to be living in my own apartment and have the money to put some away each month into long-term savings and a retirement fund for myself.

Finally, I’d just like to be happy and finding joy in every day things.

Where would you like to be in five years?

Leave a Reply

