TRESemmé Beauty-full Reverse Wash Shampoo and Conditioner Review

-POP

Houston, we have samples. I am a recent member of Influenster and have been excited about getting to try out new products and then review them on my blog for y’all! My first sample was the TRESemmé Beauty-full Reverse Wash Shampoo and Conditioner Review.

This combination and reversed application is supposed to add volume for your hair. Not only is it a volumizing formula, but by conditioning first and shampooing after, your hair is left soft and silky but without being weighed down by conditioner.

If you know anything about my hair, you know it’s flat. It’s this weird combination between straight almost trying to be wavy that looks like a hot mess if I don’t take the time to straighten it. Not only that but it’s heavy so it has NO volume almost always. Also, I hate blow dryers, so I wash my hair at night so that it will be dry to straighten in the morning, so I don’t even get the volume from a fantastic blow out.Needless to say I was super pumped to try it (however, I was a little skeptical).

Guess what? It worked! Now it’s not like my hair was sticking straight up because it had so much volume, but in terms of my normal hair that sticks to my head it had some nice life to it. Not only that, but the volume lasted until the end of the day, which, is saying a lot. The second day I tried the shampoo, conditioner and mousse in the same collection. I like putting mousse in my hair a lot because I feel like it helps to tame my hair a little bit, but in terms of volume I didn’t notice much added value with or without the mousse.

Additional benefits:

  • Smells delicious
  • Makes my hair soft and shiny on top of the additional volume
  • Pretty reasonably priced in terms of good shampoo
  • Super easy to buy, as you can find it at common stores like Target and Walmart, not just a hair dresser.

Needless to say, you can bet that I will be buying this shampoo in the future.

 

Don’t mind the tired eyes. I had to be up early 🙂

Look at all that volume!

 

**The products reviewed in this post were free samples given to me by Influenster and this is by no means a paid review. However, if you want to pay me to review your products, let me know.**
Leave a Reply

