Weekend Coffee Share 8/28

IMG_2216IMG_2227

Happy Sunday! I’m super stoked for this coffee share because like I said last week, I just LOVE this concept.

If we were having coffee we’d probably be having java chip frappuccinos from Starbs. I know that’s so cliche and totally awful for you and doesn’t have a whole lot of coffee in it, but I’ve recently been craving them like I’m back in high school. Delish.

If we were having coffee I would tell you I GOT A JOB!!! I’ve been waiting to break that news on the blog since I got it on Monday and I’m soooo stoked! I’m the new local government and politics beat reporter with the Yakima Herald-Republic. I strongly believe it’s exactly where I want and need to be and I can’t wait to start. I leave tomorrow and will be driving for a while and then start Sept. 6. Woo! I can’t wait to start this life change and share it with all of you.

If we were having coffee I would tell you I’ve been thinking about death a lot lately. It is one of my biggest fears and for some reason my brain has been equating this move with death (I know it’s not the same thing), so while I’ve been working with my brain to break that link I’ve also been thinking a lot about why I’m scared of it.

If we were having coffee I would tell you about how much I am going to miss my family. I am such a family-oriented person and I love them so much. This move is going to be hard on me and I am not looking forward to being separated from my mama, but we’re working on ways to talk. Yesterday I taught her how to use Facebook video chat and today we’re going to tackle Find My Friends. Any suggestions on how to stay close even though we’re far away?

If we were having coffee I would tell you I think my heart is starting to prepare itself to fall in love. You know how they say pregnant women just know before they can even know and then the whole nesting thing? That’s the way I feel about this prep right now. I just feel like my heart is preparing itself to open up again so I’m ready to see where this takes us.

If we were having coffee I would tell you I get to see my best friends tomorrow! I’m driving through Lubbock on the way to Yakima and spending the night at a friend’s house, so I can’t wait to see them again.

If we were having coffee I would tell you I have some (don’t mind if I toot my own horn) great blog posts coming your way this week and hopefully the next, so be on the lookout. 😉

How was your week?

One thought on “Weekend Coffee Share 8/28

Leave a Reply

