Weekend Coffee Share 9/4

Hello everyone! Welcome to my weekly update!

If we were having coffee we’d be drinking pumpkin spice lattes. I actually haven’t had a chance to get one yet, but I’m pretty darn stoked that they’re back at Starbucks and I live in a place that it isn’t still 90 degrees all day every day.

If we were having coffee I would tell you I moved! I am now officially a resident of Yakima, Wa and I have signed my very own lease for my very own apartment. I’m SO excited and while I definitely miss my family and Texas, it’s fun to be embarking on this new adventure and finally have a place to call my own after wishing for so long.

If we were having coffee I would tell you I start work on Tuesday! I’m nervous but I’m also so very excited. It’s going to be great, I can feel it. I just need to be ready to soak up as much information as possible and always be striving to do my very best!

If we were having coffee I would say the RED RAIDERS WON LAST NIGHT! While I had to watch the game on my laptop at Panera because I don’t have Internet yet, it was still a good time and I’m so happy they won. They basically blew SFA out of the water, which is nice. I also saw a guy wearing a Texas shirt while watching the game so that made me pretty happy.

If we were having coffee I would tell you that I’m sleeping surprisingly well in my new apartment. If you know me you know I sometimes have issues with being scared of normal things like serial killers and bugs, however, in this apartment I have felt nothing but safe. That’s definitely a blessing.

If we were having coffee I would tell you I’m reading “The Girl on the Train.” It’s really good, and even better than that it’s nice to just be able to read again. Not having Internet has been good for that.

So that’s me! How has your week been?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share 9/4

Leave a Reply

