Here’s to Being Loved

_MG_4724

Have you ever thought about how weird being loved is? I know that sounds like I’m looking a gift horse in the mouth, but I promise I’m not. I am blessed to be a part of one of the most loving families I have ever met. We have our struggles sometimes, sure, but there is SO much love from each member of the family for each member of the family, myself included.

So, I recently graduated from college (as you know) and ALL of my immediate family came out to watch me graduate. My parents both took time from work, my brothers took time from work, one of my brothers and my sister-in-law took my niece and nephew on the ten-hour car trip and they all came to see me graduate. They literally drove like 1000 miles round trip to watch me walk across a stage.

That’s amazing.

The love that my family has for me is unconditional. I could do a million different awful things (that I’m not going to do) and they would still love me. They love me when I’m rude, they love me when I’m awesome. They rejoice at my wins and they try to help me get over my losses.

Isn’t that what this life is about though? In my head, life is about love and it’s about relationships. Life is the number of people we can connect with and love and show we care.

So, here’s to being able to love and to being loved. Here’s to all the memories we make with those around us and all the moments we share. Here’s to trying our best to be love, because if not love what are we here for?

Leave a Reply

