Weekly Coffee Share 9/11

IMG_1760

It’s that time again!

If we were having coffee we’d actually probably be drinking water. I have been craving water like nobody’s business lately and have picked it over other drinks (that usually doesn’t happen to me). Oh well, it’s good.

If we were having coffee I would tell you I’m finally 100 percent moved in! I mean I still need more furniture and stuff, but other than that I’m out of boxes and all of my things are hung up on the wall. It feels good to feel settled. I also went to Walmart and actually did all the thinking out/planning I needed to do to make a real Walmart run, so my fridge and my pantry are stocked too.

If we were having coffee I would tell you I had my first week of work this past week! It was good! I’m a little upset with myself about the whole lack of perfection thing, but I just need to let myself that having a little settling in time is natural. I will get better and things will get better and it will be good.

If we were having coffee I would tell you that my parents might be coming for Thanksgiving! It’s obviously not set in stone, but mom said it sounds like a good idea so that means it’s at least a good idea. WOOO! If my parents come home for Thanksgiving it means I can fly home for Christmas, so that’s definitely some major things to look forward to. I’m also going to Lubbock in about a month, so that’s exciting.

If we were having coffee I would tell you that yesterday was pretty hard for me. It was some of the first real downtime I’ve had the whole time I’ve been here and I just got really introspected and lonely. I tried to make myself go to Walmart, which really just ended up making me feel worse. However, instead of making myself feel bad about myself I tried to focus on the fact that I did a good job at least trying to go out into the real world. Sometimes it’s the little things, huh?

If we were having coffee I would tell you that I’m ready for it to start getting cold. I want to wear my scarves and my peacoat and I’m so excited. I need new boots before it can get cold, though, so maybe I shouldn’t wish for the cold until I have some money. Ha.

If we were having coffee I would tell you that I get to get a package from my mama tomorrow and I’m SO excited! My mama sent me a package last week but apparently it’s at the post office because they couldn’t put it in my box. Either way, I’m so stoked!

If we were having coffee I would tell you I GOT INTERNET THIS WEEKEND! I’m so happy to have Internet and to be able to watch Netflix and Facetime with my brother and sister-in-law and all of the above. It’s great 🙂

That’s all for now peeps. I’m off to do some dishes, read a little and then hit the hay. How was your week?

Leave a Reply

