Weekly Coffee Share – 9/18

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hey there! Welcome to my weekly coffee chat where I tell you what happened this week (I feel like I’m on a game show.)

If we were having coffee we would be drinking a PSL. I’m sorry to be so basic but it really started to feel like fall over here (for a wee bit) this weekend and it’s made me in the mood for all things pumpkin and spicey.

If we were having coffee I would tell you that I got asked out on a date and then the boy ruined any chance he had to go on a date with me by trying to tell me what I was thinking and then getting mad at me for the thing that he assumed I was feeling. When I went to explain to him why that was rude, he called me a medical term for  common housepet. Need I say more? I’m on the feminism train as of late and I am not taking anything from people who have issues with strong women. So there.

If we were having coffee I would tell you I get paid for the first time this week! I feel like this is my first true adulting test. If you know me you know I’m not the best with money, but the stakes are pretty high here because I need to pay rent and for my Internet and for food and gas and all the things I need in life, so wish me luck. I have a budget all made for this month and next month and the future, so we will see!

If we were having coffee I would tell you I got the care package from my mama and dad that I was excited about last week! It had the cutest little bunny slippers, a necklace cleaning cloth and monster cookie  (which are my favorite cookies and my mama always made on my birthday growing up). It’s so nice to feel a touch of home every once-in-a-while. Also, to be wearing something, using something, eating something that I know my mama touched and put her love in means the world to me. I’m trying to do this adulting thing well but I still miss my mom a lot of the time.

If we were having coffee I would tell you I finally got flowers from the farmer’s market this weekend. They’re beautiful and make me smile every time I look at them.

If we were having coffee I would tell you that I officially have three opportunities to see people I love from back home scheduled! I get to go back to Tech for a weekend in October, then I get to see my family for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Wooo! I’m not going to go into too much detail because I’m still a little worried that some robber will read this and know when I won’t be home if I give more details, so I’ll leave it at that and know I’m SO excited!

Well, that’s all for now lovely readers. Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

