Weekly Coffee Share 9/25

live-in-themoment

If we were having coffeeΒ I would tell you I feel fantastic. I’m SO happy here. I’m happy with my job, I’m happy with my apartment, I’m happy being so close to family, I’m happy about the prospect of seeing my friends and family soon, I’m just happy. I’m so glad to be happy. After living in D.C. I really started to doubt I would ever be happy somewhere that wasn’t Texas. Guess what? I am and it feels SO good πŸ™‚

If we were having coffeeΒ I would tell you I went to the farmer’s market with my aunt and one of my cousins today. It was fantastic. It’s great to be so close to family. Also, I got tomatoes, corn, berries, fresh bread and Washington apples, so I’m pretty happy with my produce selection at the moment. No, I have no idea what I’m eating the corn with, I just love corn on the cob so I wanted to get some before it’s out of season.

If we were having coffeeΒ I would tell you I had something pretty amazing happen to me this week. Many of you know that I have been trying to get over an ex for a while, and have had issues because of a back and forth we had going on, but he would never give me closure on the initial break up, which made it even harder for me to move on and I kept getting sucked back into the back and forth. I don’t know what happened to make this happen, but this week he finally explained where he was at then and I feel like I finally have closure and am more at peace about the situation than I have ever been.

On a kind of related note,Β if we were having coffeeΒ I would tell you I finally feel ready to get married. All of my life it’s been one of those far off things that’s fun to dream about and as a middle schooler I believed I had met my husband (and pretty much believed that for every guy after him) but it was never really real. Now I’m at a point where I live on my own and am doing life and I feel like I’m ready to be in a relationship that leads to my partner in life. Not that I’m going to try to get married to every boy that comes along, nor am I actively looking, I just feel like I’m finally in the right place mentally and spiritually.

If we were having coffeeΒ I would tell you I paid bills this week! I got paid on Thursday and I paid my Internet and electricity bills and I set up automatic bill pay for rent. WOO!

So, that’s me. Stay tuned for a giveaway later this week!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Coffee Share 9/25

Leave a Reply

