Weekly Coffee Share 10/30

Hey darlings! It’s been too dang long, hasn’t it? I’m back for good (I think) and despite enjoying my break I enjoy not being on a break more. My blog is a place for me to decompress and think. Other blogs are a place for me to have connections with a community that’s bigger than myself. That’s not to say I don’t want to meet new people, but it’s just another community for me to be a part of and I love it and missed it. So!

In my absence I got to go back to Lubbock for a weekend and spend the weekend in Seattle. Check out some of my life pics for this recap!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If we were having coffee who are we kidding. We’d be at Panera eating baked potato soup. This cold weather is definitely making me appreciate and understand soup eating for the first time in my life. It’s pretty great. I am now working on perfecting my own potato soup recipe! I’m pretty excited. I love potato soup.

If we were having coffee I would tell you last week was a hard one for me. I had some issues emotionally and it made it a challenge. I was definitely doing a good job of telling myself I was worthless for whatever reason, and that made things hard. I took this weekend to really focus on recharging myself, though, and I don’t think I’ve ever really understood the importance of that until recently. It’s so vital to recharge my own battery so I can continue to love on others and be the best me I can be!

If we were having coffee I would tell you how much I miss my man/love/dude, whatever. We’re in a weird little place where we’re both nothing and everything to each other. I really do think he’s the man I’m going to end up with and I almost appreciate this time because it’s giving us (specifically me) time to get established so we can live the life we want to together. It’s hard on weeks like last week where I just want to come home to someone and lay down and talk about everything I’ve been thinking and feeling. Oh well, I try not to bother him. He did call to check on me though, and that made me feel like we’re in sync because he knew I needed to hear from him even though I didn’t say anything.

If we were having coffee I would tell you I’m embarking on a “No Spend November” challenge and I’m SO excited! Obviously I’ll still have to spend money on bills and groceries, but other than that nothing else. This means I’ll have money for my ticket home in December and to buy presents, so that makes me happy! Wish me luck and I’ll be sure to keep you updated!

If we were having coffee I would tell you MY MOM AND DAD WILL BE HERE IN 20 DAYS AND I’M SO STOKED!!!!

Leave a Reply

