November Goals

november-goals

Happy November! So, I have been working on my 101 in 1001 goals, which is great. I’ve been checking stuff off, but not in an organized fashion. It’s been more like, “Woah, good job me, I didn’t even realize I did that,” than a specific effort to check off a certain goal. I know I won’t be able to do a million a month, but I’m going to go ahead and try to specify specific ones each month and then try to get those done!

I’m also going to go back to trying to set some personal goals. Idk, I’m just trying to be a better me and goals are fun.

So, welcome to the new reboot of my monthly goals!

101 in 1001 Go a month without fast food – I almost feel like this is cheating because I’m doing a No Spend November challenge, so I won’t be spending money on fast food. However, I think a month without it, regardless of how I get there, will be good for me and good for my body and good for my pocket book. So.

101 in 1001 Go a month only spending money on groceries and bills/take a no spending challenge for a week – Again, kind of cheating but oh well. However I save money is good, regardless of how it happens. I’m actually really excited. I think this will allow me to focus in on how much money I actually spend on bills and groceries and gas, while also saving money so I can pay for Christmas presents and my flight home for December. It’s going to be good.

101 in 1001 Find a church I like in my new town – I’ve now been to two churches and I feel like I’ve struck out on both. A church is something so personal, so it’s hard to find somewhere you feel like you fit and you’re a part of the community. I have zeroed in on another place to try this coming Sunday (or Saturday night. They have a Saturday night service, which I think I like) so we will see!

101 in 1001 Work out three times a week for a whole month – I suck at this. I come home exhausted and I don’t want to work out and I’m whiney. However, I feel like I’m always telling myself it’s all or nothing. It’s not. Working out three days a week (or even two or one) is better than none in the long run. So, I’m going to strive for three. Also, that doesn’t mean it has to be a specific day. I find myself wanting to work out on a Sunday and then telling myself “No, you can’t. This is your rest day.” I need to go with the flow and work out when I want to so that those days I really don’t want to I don’t have to.

Well, it seems that all of my goals this month are from my 101 in 1001. I don’t think that’s all that big of a deal, as long as I’m getting better at stuff! Check out my full 101 in 1001 here! 

What are your November goals?

Leave a Reply

