Weekly Coffe Share 11/20

Hey there! I hope you’re doing fantastic and you had a great weekend. I know I have.

If we were having coffee we would be having it on my brand new dining room table that I’m also using as a desk WOOOOO. My parents are here for Thanksgiving and decided to 100 percent bless me by buying me some furniture for my apartment as my Christmas present. We might be getting a couch or some sort of comfy chair tomorrow, but I now have a dining room table and two chairs and I am STOKED. That’s one thing that frustrated me about trying to blog – doing it from my bed, so this is fantastic. It also means I have a place to eat meals without messing with my bed and I just feel like I can separate different aspects of my life and that’s amazing and I’m so excited.

If we were having coffeeΒ I would tell you that my mom and dad are here for Thanksgiving!!! I’m so thrilled and have been so happy to have them here for the short amount of time they’ve been here already. Being with the two of them calms me down and lets me just relax and know that someone smarter than me has everything under control. It’s pretty darn amazing.

If we were having coffeeΒ I would tell you my dad hung my curtains! You may or may not know this about me, but I LOVE curtains, especially my perfect gray blackout curtains. I’d been having some trouble hanging them and my dad came and took care of it for me. I’m super excited.

If we were having coffeeΒ I would tell you that I feel a little bit better lately. It’s been a hard several weeks just with doubting self-talk, but I think I’m getting a wee bit better. ALSO, while my stories still need work, I feel like I did a better job with a couple of them this week. You know what they say, slow and steady wins the race! I wish I could see a wee bit more progress, but I’m happy regardless.

How was your week? What are your Thanksgiving plans?

Leave a Reply

