Weekly wrap-up

I’m tired of weekly coffee share so I’m just going to go back to weekly wrap-ups. They’re easier for me and I feel like I actually get to go over my week instead of just some things that I’m thinking.

So, Happy late Thanksgiving! This week was Thanksgiving and I was so blessed by a visit from my mom and dad this week :). They came in on Saturday evening and stayed in Yakima until the following Saturday. It was SO phenomenal to have them here. I am really close to my parents, so being able to have them come visit and show them Yakima and also just get to relax and have my parents here for a week – it’s pretty great.

They also took me to get some furniture as my Christmas present. I can’t even explain how much of a blessing to me that is. They got me a dining room table (which I can use as a desk too), two chairs and a big comfy chair and an ottoman. I know I talked about the table and chairs last week, but it’s seriously one of the most phenomenal things they could have done for me.

My dad also hung my curtains and another curtain rod so that I can fill it with curtains when I have the money to buy more. He also (also) hung a photograph I have that’s in a phenomenal frame and it looks gorgeous. My dining area is all grown-up now.

To my big comfy chair I added an overhead lamp because the lighting in that room is non-existant and a book shelf. There’s still more to add like a throw pillow, a blanket so I can stop bringing mine back and forth all the time, more decor etc. etc. etc. but where I’m at right now is phenomenal and I’m SO grateful.ย Even in the several days I’ve had these things I feel like they’ve already changed my quality of life so much.

For actual Thanksgiving my mom, dad and I made the trek across the state to Seattle (shoutout to my dad for driving there and back in one day while it was snowing for part of the time). It was SO great to get to hang out with my family some more and we ate some phenomenal food. I’m going to have some leftovers for dinner tonight ๐Ÿ˜‰

I also got a little kitchen herb set (basil, cilantro and mint) and I’m super excited about it. I love plants and I’ve been wanting herbs for my kitchen for quite a while. It’s going to be great.

Oh! And I killed a giant spider this week. I’ll write that story here in a hot second.

Work is hard. I just want to be good at my job but I feel like there’s so much to learn and I just keep trying but ย not getting better. I think I’ve done some good pondering this afternoon though, so I’m ready to hit it hard again tomorrow. I WILL do this.

I’m also almost done Christmas shopping, which I’m low-key excited about. I just need to buy my niece and nephew some stuff on Monday as a part of cyber Monday and then figure something out for my oldest brother. I think he’s always the hardest for me to shop for.

I also get to order my bridesmaid dress from my best friend’s wedding on Monday. WOOOOH! I love weddings and I can’t wait to celebrate with her. She’s one of the most deserving people I know.

Well, that’s all for now! How was your week? Did you do any crazy Black Friday shopping?

PS-If you want to keep up with my blogs either follow me on WordPress or sign up with your email on the right side of the screen!

Leave a Reply

