Weekend update 12/11

Helloooo! It’s been a while and (honestly) I was thinking about not putting up a weekly update today either (sorry not sorry). Life just feels like it’s been pretty crazy lately and I haven’t had the time I like to just sit down and blog. I’m trying though.

So, yesterday I got a rug! Woooo! Target was having a sale that made this 7 X 10 area rug like $90 dollars. #Ballin so I got it yesterday and rolled it all out and it looks pretty darn fabulous if you ask me! That means I’m in another stage of decorating, though. So I’ll show y’all this picture but know that it’s not done. πŸ˜‰

I also was actually successful in cooking these past couple days (which I’m so proud of!) Friday I worked from home, so on Thursday I came home and made a big pot of potato soup since I didn’t feel like I had to go to sleep right away. That means I’m still working on that and then made a couple other meals for this week so I’m low-key super proud. Sometimes I get lazy and don’t cook all my stuff on the weekends, which makes for a hard week cooking wise because I don’t want to come home and cook so it will definitely help my week out.

I now have baked potato soup, sour cream chicken enchiladas and chicken/stuffing/green beans in the fridge for this week. OH! And I got sushi at Walmart today, which I’m low-key pumped about.

So, I’ve been having some trouble with the whole boy thing. This weekend was the first time I even admitted to myself that I don’t think he’s the one and I don’t think we’re ever going to resolve things.

That’s major for me because I’ve never said that to myself. I always thought we would work it out one day. We would figure it out and everything would be fine. So that’s kind of devastating. Also, while Friday was wonderful and I feel SO much better health wise, I didn’t realize how much having a routine helps my anxiety. Staying home and being in my thoughts for a whole day is NOT good for me. I guess it’s good to know that about myself, though.

I’m good enough to live alone and do like alone for a while, but not to stay home all day with myself. Oh well, we work on it.

I’ve also been missing my grandma a whole lot lately. It’s a long story, but I just really miss her and wish she could be here. I also wish I had, had the opportunity to get to know my grandparents on the other side too…

Well, it decided to dump a BUNCH of snow last week. It was gorgeous. I love snow. Snow makes me feel like it’s not as cold or at least maybe it’s cold for a reason instead of just being stupid cold and sunny. It’s stuck for a couple days. Monday it’s supposed to warm up to a balmy 32 (Fahrenheit) lol. Then it goes back to the 20’s for the rest of the week. Oh, the low on Saturday is 2.

What have I done?

On the real, I love it. I’m learning that the cold isn’t so bad if I dress for it. My mama got me this amazing peacoat and pair of leather gloves for Christmas last year and they’ve DEFINITELY come in handy (no pun intended). The cold is less cold with both of those on.

I guess I’m becoming a Yakima πŸ˜‰

I also think I’m getting better in general. I still have a lot of work to do, but there were a couple times this week that I was able to take some notes that someone gave me and really improved what I was working on, so I think that’s a good thing. No settling, though. Still have SO much work to do and I’m so ready.

I GET TO GO HOME IN 17 DAYS. I’m SO pumped. It’s going to be such a quick trip, though. I miss my family SO much and my niece and nephew and my little lives in Houston and I want to see her when I’m home (and my big too if I can get that worked out) and I’ll only be home for a couple days. I’m definitely going to do what I can.

Well, that’s me! How was your week?

Leave a Reply

