Something I’m learning about myself…

0d246de.jpg

So, apparently, I’m a child. You know how the Internet says children should get 10 hours of sleep but adults can work on 6-8? Not me. Well, I can but only if I can wake up. I can set one million alarms for seven, but if I went to bed late my body won’t listen to them until eight and by that time I’m rushing to get up and around and ready for work.

However, if I give up my night owl ways and go to bed early I can get up at seven and that makes ALL the difference.

I used to say, “I don’t hate mornings, I just wish they didn’t come as early.”

By going to sleep earlier I’m essentially making that happen and my days are so much better because of it.

Waking up earlier gives me an hour to eat a good, real breakfast; read my most recent blogs from all of you 🙂 and usually do at least one chore to make me feel better about the day. Then I actually have time to do my hair, makeup and get dressed without feeling like I need to run around like a chicken with my head cut off.

The difference in how I approach my day after doing this for only a few days is amazing.

I am much more centered and ready to handle whatever life throws at me. I’m more well-rested so I don’t rely on caffeine (which I’m working to cut out of my diet btw) and I honestly just feel better in every way possible. It’s amazing and I love it.

When do you wake up? Do you prefer having extra time in the morning or extra sleep?

Leave a Reply

