Weekly wrap up

Merry Christmas! Well, merry traditional Christmas because I will be celebrating next week. Today, I’m working.

These past couple weeks have been pretty good. I’ve been dealing with some stuff emotionallyΒ but all-in-all I’m sitting here on a Saturday evening feeling pretty good and so I would have to say something is going pretty alright over here.

I don’t have much to say and I guess that’s why I didn’t blog last week. I feel like the things I have to say are either a rant about someone, which isn’t classy, or an explanation on why yet again I am back to the same man that I’m in love with and justification as to why I think that’s okay.

If not those two things I could talk about how I set up a retirement fund and actually folded and put away all of my laundry and got a new license for the state of Washington and am trying to figure out how to deal with the title of this car but I feel like that’s odd too.

I guess I feel odd – settled and unsettled at the same time. I don’t feel sad or angry so I must be content but it’s not happy, joyful content. I don’t want to say I feel nothing because I’ve only ever associated that with negative things, so… I don’t know. Have you ever felt like this?

Today I tried to work out a new budgeting system. I hope it works. In it, I have to track both what I’ve spent and what I intended on spending, so I think it will be good to hold me accountable for my spending… at least I hope so. I need an emergency fund and I need to take over all my bills before I hit the six-month mark. That’s the goal I set for myself.

I can’t wait to go home and see my family and sit by the Christmas tree and hopefully spend some time in the hot tub. I can’t wait to see my best friend, my little and the man that I’m going to marry. I just can’t wait and I think that’s why I don’t have a whole lot to say. That’s what I’m waiting for, so here I will stay.

Leave a Reply

