Fashion for my size

Fashion for my size.jpg

It’s no secret I’m not a twig.Β I recognize things that need to/should change, but I absolutely love my body. I love it because it’s perfect the way it is (flaws and everything), but I also love it because I genuinely believe I’m beautiful on the inside and out.

While I understand there’s a difference between beautiful and healthy, I think everyone is beautiful no matter their size and, honestly, there are a whole lot of skinny girls who are just as, if not more, unhealthy or out-of-shape as I am.

Whatever.

One thing that I absolutely know is that no matter how much I love my body, it can be hard to find clothes that I love, feel good in and fit my style. In the place I live there are maybe four stores I can go to, to get clothes for a plus sized woman. Torrid, my favorite plus sized store, is about two hours away. Bleh. So, there’s definitely a huge market waiting for more stores that cater to us girls but for now, I have to deal with the way it is.

Because I think I have a generally pretty darn cute sense of style, I want to share that with you! I want to share days that I think I look pretty darn good and when I get new pieces that you should look into, too!

So, without further ado, here are several outfits that I felt fab in and you can too! (They’re basically going to have to be like OOTD selfies for a while here, but hopefully you get the idea anyway. I’ll work on getting better pics).

Are there are styles you really like these days? What outfit do you feel best about yourself in? What do you want to see me talk about?

kgb-1

One thought on “Fashion for my size

Leave a Reply

