An update 2/11/17

I figured it’s been a little while since my last update, so I’d share a little bit of what I’ve been up to.

The weather is FINALLY getting warmer and it’s honestly the best part of my week (that hasn’t even started yet). Friday I got to drive to work with sunglasses and the windows cracked because it was 42 degrees. It’s time to jump in the pool or something! Well, maybe not THAT warm but you know what I mean. Never in my life did I think 40 degrees would be warm. It makes me a little worried about how awful 100 degrees is going to be, but like my mama says – don’t borrow trouble.

I’ve also been having some great days at work! I feel like I’m getting my confidence back and that means it’s easier for me to face/deal with challenges because I’m confident in getting through them instead of being a little mouse who is terrified of making a mistake. I’m definitely learning there’s a happy medium there.

This week is my birthday week, which I’m SUPER stoked about! I have the day off on my actual birthday, so I think I’m going to go get my nails done or something. I was going to get a massage and a full-body salt scrub, but the place I was going to go hasn’t called me back yet. I’m going to try to call again but I’m not getting my hopes up. Oh well.

Then this weekend I have Friday and Monday off so I’m going to Seattle for the four-day weekend! I’m going to the zoo by myself on Friday because I LOVE the zoo. It’s seriously one of my favorite things to do and Yakima doesn’t have one, so I’m happy. Then Saturday my Seattle fam and I are going to a WSU basketball game so I can pretend to be a college student again… It’s not REALLY so I can pretend to be a college kid, but you know. Ha. Then Sunday my cousin and I are going to a “float pod” place. You KNOW there’s going to be a post about that when it’s done.

Then who knows what I’ll do Monday. I’ll leave early enough so I still have some sunlight, but I’m not 100 percent sure.

I’m also working on some super exciting things for work right now, so that makes me happy too. Working on stories I WANT to be writing makes me really happy. It also makes it easier to write and report them because I’m really interested.

I’m missing my mama something fierce, but I’m flirting with the idea of taking some vacation time around her birthday, so that sounds like fun. She’s also talked about coming to visit me this summer so at least we know we’re going to be able to connect sometime soon.

I also need to buy my ticket to go to Dallas in April here soon, so if you know a way to fly Southwest cheap then let me know.

As far as blogging goes, be looking for a post about my six months post-graduation, one about Rory and one about dealing with anxiety. There’s some other stuff too, so be looking out πŸ™‚

One quick question… I’m trying to incorporate my social media a little bit more in my blog and vice versa. I have no issues sharing my name with the general public, so would y’all rather follow my personal social media that has blog stuff sometimes or have me make some blog social media and only have personal stuff on there sometimes? Let me know!

kgb-1

Leave a Reply

