March Goals


So, I’ve taken a little break from goals because, well, quite honestly because I wasn’t meeting them. I basically just wrote them down because it seemed like a good thing to do and then didn’t really do anything about it.

But here I am, back again, ready to set some goals that I can actually meet. Now that doesn’t mean I’m going to pick super easy ones, just realistic ones.

Here goes

Drink 100 ounces of water each day for a week – I’m trying to work my way up to drinking the right amount of water for my size. That means a whole lot of water and it’s more than 100 ounces. I’m not going to go too far into detail right now because it’d be easy to do some calculations and figure out my weight and I’m not really comfortable with that, BUT ya. So, I’m working on getting to 100 ounces a week because that seems doable. Any more I feel like I can’t bear to drink any more water.

Curb my spending – They always say you need to set a measurable goal, but honestly? Those are hard for me. I say I’m going to save $100 and that’s just hard for me. I don’t know what my month is going to look like. For instance… This last paycheck I did a good job of setting aside basically everything outside of my bills. Well, then I had an issue and had to use all of it to pay for something. I technically was curbing my spending, but if I had set a number goal I wouldn’t have met it. So. I’m saving everything I can this month (and really next month too) to have money for my best friend’s wedding!

Read three books – This really shouldn’t be TOO hard. I’ve been falling back in love with reading and finding time for it, so I should be able to get this one done.

Go on one hike – The weather is so beautiful lately. I need to get outside and enjoy it.

So, there are my goals for this month! They may seem small but, honestly, I’m trying to ease myself back into being crazy productive. I’ve had some weird months recently and I am trying to do more to focus on my own happiness than anything else. All of these goals, while they seem to be helping with money, physical health or whatever, they’re actually all very specifically curated to make me feel better mentally.

I personally think only when I’m good mentally can I better myself for the sake of bettering myself. Or maybe all of life is about bettering ourselves mentally and in the long run being healthy, well-educated, nice skin, whatever it is will be best for the mind anyway.

What are your goals for March? How do you decide which goals to set?

kgb-1

3 thoughts on “March Goals

Leave a Reply

