Mind. Body. Soul.

Show us your pics using the hashtag #picnicday..jpg

Hello, lovelies, I’m back again and you know what that means. Here’s the post I’ve been trying to write for months now.

I didn’t want to write it because I felt like I needed to be an expert in this style of thinking, when in reality, not being an expert is exactly why I need to write it.

I am maybe four months into a new school of thought I subscribe to that I’ve named #MindBodySoul. It’s nothing I can claim or show ownership of, because it’s something that’s been detailed for many centuries. But for me, what it looks like is a hashtag at the front and self-love at the back.

So what is #MindBodySoul?

An easy search on the Internet will teach you how to increase mindfulness, give you a workout plan, tell you how to craft your resume or how to better your relationships. But in my life, I’ve felt like those solutions are lacking. They fail to take into account the very personal nature of our Earth experience.

Everything I see, think, feel or do may be very similar to someone else, but it’s never exactly the same. The uptake may be different or it may be in the translation. Whatever it is, the way every single thing I see, do, experience, think about, eat, etc. in this life is completley unique to me.

So that means the things that are good for me are unique to me.

We live in a world where everyone is trying one-size-fits-all diets and teachings and education patterns or job growth. But the reality of that is in one-size-fits-all solutions is ultimate failure because you’re asking someone else to determine what works best for you.

So that’s where #MindBodySoul comes in.

Every single decision I make, be it the food I consume or what I do during the day, needs to be made because it is pleasing to me.

Now that doesn’t mean avoid the bad stuff. If anything it means ignore the negative aspects of the bad stuff. Don’t let the fact that you have to get stuck with a needle prevent you from getting a birth control implant or the fact that you’re going to have to go a week stretched really thin to buy those concert tickets. Is the end result worth it? Yes. Will the getting there kill you? No.

If you can answer those two questions like that, then do it.

I’m going to do a series of posts about this new phase of life. And with it is going to come a blog redesign and a new focus.

I’m still 100 percent sassy, fierce, feminist, independent me, but now I have an internal focus. I want everything I think or do to connect with my inner goddess and ultimately increase my outer power to connect with the world.

So. I’m happy to have you along for the ride and happy to be back.

Oh, and disclaimer? I’m so not perfect. I do things that don’t make me happy all the time and sometimes I get off the #MindBodySoul wagon for weeks at a time. I go back to eating Taco Bell because it’s easy and watching TV in my bed because why not. Habits are hard to beat, especially ones we’ve trained ourselves to enjoy.

But the fact that I get energy from a balanced dinner and good rest from a laptop-free bed means those are the decisions I need to be making.

So, tell me how your life is going and if you’ve ever embarked on something similar.

For now, namaste bitches. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

