Who would I pick if I was The Bachelorette

75b42d70cd5d74d1c4b169013f31cb33.jpg

Yes, I am one of those girls. Do I care what you think about me now knowing that I watch The Bachelorette (and other parts of the franchise)? Nah. I think it’s bomb af.

So, while working on my redesign I’m low-key dying because y’all can’t see all the cool content I’m crafting for y’all. Most things, when I get inspired, I’m writing ahead of time for when I launch. BUT, then there are other things that are time sensitive like this post.

Chrissey over at The Unabridged Sass (literally one of my favorite people in the blogger world) did a post like this and I was like omg. I have to do one too. So, before I get into my pick, go check hers out.

Fabulous, welcome back. So, she gives you the whole rundown of where we’re at in the season, so I’m not going to do that. She does a fab job.

I will tell you this. At the beginning of this season, I was like, “Omg, I totally respect Rachel and I feel like she’s looking for someone similar qualities that I am.” Not only does that mean a SUPER interesting season for me, but it also means that there were several weeks that I was totally getting ready to actually apply to be on the next season. I would never apply if there’s no possibility it’d be a guy I’m interested in. But we started out with A LOT of keepers in the beginning.

Too bad I’m not into Eric, Peter or Bryan.

So that leaves us with this question… Who am I into?

Meet Will! We didn’t get to see a whole lot of him in the season, but what we did see I was definitely interested in. He starts out a little shy but gets more comfortable as things go on. He’s sweet, funny, has a great smile, has a career, etc.

Also, all the answers to his personality questions. #Winner. I don’t know how I feel about Miami, but if anyone knows Will, help a sister out ;).

 

bachelorette-2017-will-gaskins
It’s fine. I’m just dying a little.

 

And he was aware of how race played a part in Rachel’s season and the BIP scandal and took the time to speak about it. I was frustrated that it felt like everyone else shied away from the topic when it seemed like such a good chance to speak some truth, but he didn’t seem to!

So, who would you choose? Who do you think Rachel will choose!

2 thoughts on “Who would I pick if I was The Bachelorette

  1. Eric annoys me to no end. I don’t think he’s a good fit at all. I always kind of liked Bryan for some reason but not I’m favoring Peter. I like that he’s actually realistic about this whole thing. I had always guessed it would be Bryan, Peter and Dean in the finals.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Me too! I thought Dean would have stayed and Eric would have gone home. Eric seems like a great starter boyfriend, but he’s just not ready for it.
      And I like that Peter is realistic, too. I just hope that didn’t mess it up for him and Rachel.

      Like

Leave a Reply

